Novagems vs TrackTik
lean and flexible, or broad and modular

Novagems and TrackTik differ mainly in scope and pricing. As of October 2026, Novagems bills per active user, month to month, with no setup fees and a 14-day trial, and also serves non-security industries. TrackTik, sold by Trackforce, is a broad security suite priced by site count and modules, including payroll, billing and BI. Neither publishes a figure. CGuardPro is a third option: $5 per user per month with every feature, plus $299.99 once and a 7-day free trial.

What does Novagems do well?

Low-risk terms and a fast start. Its pricing page promises no contract, no setup fees, cancel anytime, free onboarding and training, and "1-2 days to get live". The product covers scheduling, time and attendance, GPS tracking and geofencing, NFC and QR checkpoint tours, mobile patrol, incident and daily reports and a client portal, with offline checkpoint scans and incident reports. If you also run cleaning or facility crews, one platform for both is a real advantage.

What does TrackTik do well?

Breadth. Trackforce lists guard tours, mobile patrol, incident reporting, dispatch, lone worker, scheduling, payroll and ACA reporting, contract and billing management, business intelligence and AI report writing, plus a client portal, and says it works in 55 languages and more than 50 countries. Site-based pricing means adding officers does not raise the bill. For a large or multinational operator that wants one vendor for everything, that is hard to match. More on its pricing in TrackTik pricing.

How do Novagems, TrackTik and CGuardPro compare?

Topic Novagems TrackTik CGuardPro
Published price No figure; quote within one business day No figure; quote, specialist replies within one business day $5 per user per month
Billing unit Per active user Site count and modules Per user (every login)
Setup fee None: "No setup fees" Not stated on the pricing page $299.99 one-time implementation
Contract Month to month, no contract Not stated on the pricing page Monthly per user; ask us for terms in writing
Free trial 14 days Not stated; demo and quote 7 days, no credit card
Time to go live "1-2 days to get live" Not stated Days: sites, posts, roster, QR codes, app install
Industries Security plus cleaning, healthcare, retail, food service Security operations Physical security only
Checkpoints NFC and QR Guard tour and mobile patrol modules QR and NFC, each scan verified server-side with time and position
Back office Payroll-ready timesheets Payroll and ACA reporting, contract and billing management, BI Gusto hand-off of approved hours (US, free); no payroll run, no client invoicing
Control room Alerts; alarm receiver and voice not described Dispatch and lone worker modules Alarm receiver (Contact ID, SIA DC-09, Surgard), push-to-talk, panic and client SOS
Languages and reach USA and Canada "55 languages", "50+ countries" English and Spanish

Novagems column: novagems.com and its pricing page. TrackTik column: trackforce.com and its pricing page. Both read in October 2026. "Not described" or "not stated" means the page is silent, not that the feature or term is missing; ask the vendor. Novagems, TrackTik and Trackforce are trademarks of their owners; CGuardPro is not affiliated with or endorsed by them.

Which should you choose?

  • Choose Novagems if you want no contract and no setup fee, a fast start, or one platform for security and other service crews.
  • Choose TrackTik if you want payroll, billing, BI and AI report writing from one vendor, operate across countries, or have few sites with many officers each.
  • Choose CGuardPro if you want to see the price before a call and need control-room tools in the same app: an alarm receiver, push-to-talk, panic button and client SOS, plus a free Gusto hand-off for US payroll.

Whichever two you shortlist, ask each for a first-year total in writing and run a trial on a real post. Our evaluation guide has the checklist, and TrackTik alternatives lists more options.

Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between Novagems and TrackTik?+

Scope and pricing model. As of October 2026, Novagems is a lean platform billed per active user, month to month, with no setup fees and a 14-day trial, and it also serves cleaning, healthcare and retail. TrackTik is a broad security suite priced by site count and modules, with payroll, billing, BI and AI report writing, and it is sold by Trackforce in more than 50 countries. Neither publishes a figure. CGuardPro is a third option at a published $5 per user per month.

Is Novagems cheaper than TrackTik?+

Neither vendor publishes a figure, so nobody outside a quote can say. Their units differ: Novagems charges per active user, TrackTik per site and module. Novagems also publishes no setup fee and no contract. Ask both for a first-year total for your roster and sites, in writing. CGuardPro is $5 per user per month plus $299.99 once, so you can compute it now.

Which is better for a large security company?+

TrackTik is built for scale and breadth: payroll and ACA reporting, contract and billing management, BI and a presence in over 50 countries. A firm that wants all of that from one vendor will find more modules there. Novagems says it serves firms from 10 to over 1,500 guards, and its no-contract terms lower the risk of trying it.

Where does CGuardPro fit between them?+

Closer to Novagems in size and simplicity, with a published price and a control-room layer: an alarm receiver for Contact ID, SIA DC-09 and Surgard signals, push-to-talk radio in the guard app, a guard panic button and client SOS. It has no payroll run, billing or BI modules like TrackTik, and it charges a $299.99 implementation fee where Novagems charges none.

Can I trial Novagems and TrackTik?+

Novagems offers a 14-day free trial with no contract, as of October 2026. TrackTik's pricing page offers a quote and a walkthrough, not a trial. CGuardPro offers 7 days free with full features. Run any trial on one real post with your own officers.

Add a third column to your test

$5 per user per month, every feature. Run CGuardPro free for 7 days on the same post.