Belfry pricing
the model is public, the number is not
Belfry does not publish a price. As of October 2026, its plans page says it charges per employee per month, only for active employees, across packages from Starter to Payroll and Benefits Admin, and you get a figure after a demo. Capterra lists it as "Contact vendor". For reference, CGuardPro publishes $5 per user per month with all features, a one-time $299.99 implementation fee and a 7-day free trial.
How does Belfry price its software?
Belfry is open about the model even though it keeps the figure for the quote. Its plans page makes four points:
- The unit is the employee. "We charge per employee per month", and "you're only billed for active employees."
- The product is sold in packages. Starter (scheduling, timekeeping, unlimited SMS), Operations (guard tour, reporting, client portal), Billing, Payroll (payroll, onboarding, HR assistance) and Benefits Admin (ACA compliance, benefits administration), or "a custom setup".
- No add-on charges inside a package. "Our pricing includes all core features in your selected package. We don't believe in hidden fees or gotchas."
- Updates are included, unless they are "net new modules".
Two things are not on the page: a dollar figure and the onboarding cost. The active-employee rule is a genuine advantage for firms with seasonal or on-call staff, and the package structure means a firm that only needs scheduling and timekeeping does not pay for payroll.
What should you ask Belfry for in the quote?
- The per-employee rate for each package you would use, and how it changes with headcount.
- How "active employee" is measured in a month: a worked shift, a clock-in, or an open profile.
- Whether office staff, supervisors and client portal users count as employees.
- Any onboarding or implementation fee, and what it covers.
- The contract length and notice period.
- Which modules are "net new" today, and whether future ones are priced separately.
Put the answers into one first-year total. That is the number to compare.
How does Belfry pricing compare with CGuardPro?
| Topic | Belfry (as published) | CGuardPro |
|---|---|---|
| Published price | None. Quote after a demo | $5 per user per month |
| Billing unit | Per employee per month, active employees only | Per user per month: anyone with a login, including office staff and client users |
| How the price is built | Packages: Starter, Operations, Billing, Payroll, Benefits Admin, or a custom setup | One plan, every feature |
| New features | Updates included; "net new modules" may be priced separately | Included in the same $5 |
| Onboarding / implementation | Fee not stated on the plans page | $299.99 one-time |
| Free trial | Not stated; Capterra lists none | 7 days, no credit card |
| Payroll | Payroll module inside the product | Not included. Approved hours go to Gusto (US) as time sheets |
| Client invoicing | Billing module | Not offered |
Belfry column: belfrysoftware.com/plans and the Capterra Belfry listing, read in October 2026. Prices and packages change; confirm with the vendor. Belfry is a trademark of Belfry Software, Inc.; CGuardPro is not affiliated with or endorsed by it.
What does the CGuardPro side of the arithmetic look like?
$5 per login per month, all features. A firm with 30 officers, 4 supervisors and office staff and 6 client logins has 40 users: $200 a month, $2,400 a year, plus $299.99 once. There is no package to choose.
The honest caveat is scope. That $5 covers operations: scheduling, GPS and selfie clock-in, geofences per post, QR and NFC checkpoints, incident reports, daily activity reports, panic and client SOS, push-to-talk and a client portal. It does not cover payroll or client invoicing, which Belfry sells. For US firms, CGuardPro sends approved hours to Gusto as time sheets split into regular, overtime and double overtime, so the comparison is fair only if you add your payroll cost to our side.
For a broader view of how per-user, per-employee and per-site pricing behave, see how much security guard software costs.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Belfry cost?+
Belfry does not publish a dollar figure. As of October 2026 its plans page says "We charge per employee per month" and that you are "only billed for active employees", and it lists packages (Starter, Operations, Billing, Payroll and Benefits Admin) plus a custom setup. Capterra lists the starting price as "Contact vendor". You get a number after a demo. CGuardPro publishes $5 per user per month plus a one-time $299.99 implementation fee.
What is included in each Belfry package?+
From its plans page: Starter covers scheduling, timekeeping and unlimited SMS; Operations adds guard tour, reporting and the client portal; Billing covers invoicing; Payroll covers payroll, onboarding and HR assistance; Benefits Admin covers ACA compliance and benefits administration. Belfry says core features in your package are included with no hidden fees, and that updates roll out to everyone unless they are net new modules.
Does Belfry charge for inactive guards?+
According to its plans page, no: you are billed only for active employees. That is useful for firms with seasonal or on-call staff. Ask how "active" is measured, for example any shift in the month or any login, because it decides your bill in a slow month.
Does Belfry have a free trial?+
Its plans page does not mention one, and Capterra lists no free trial. The site routes you to a demo. CGuardPro offers 7 days with every feature and no credit card, so you can run one real post before you talk to sales.
Is CGuardPro cheaper than Belfry?+
We cannot say, because Belfry does not publish a price, and the products are not the same. Belfry can include payroll, benefits and client billing; CGuardPro does neither payroll nor invoicing. If you would be buying Belfry's Payroll or Benefits Admin packages, compare that against CGuardPro plus the payroll you already pay for. For US companies CGuardPro sends approved hours to Gusto at no extra charge.
Do the arithmetic before the call
$5 per user per month, every feature, 7 days free. Bring your headcount and we will show you the first-year total.