The best security incident reporting software of 2026
judged on what reaches the client

For a contract security company, the best incident reporting software is the one where the officer files the report on the phone with photos, it keeps its own time without signal, and the client reads it without anyone exporting a file. On those criteria CGuardPro, which publishes this list, comes first, because its own pages document all of them at a published price. THERMS is the better pick if you want to design every report form yourself. For in-house security departments, Omnigo Report Exec and Resolver are built for that different job.

How do the eight compare?

# Product Checkpoint types Offline Pricing Best for
1 CGuardPro
Guard company platform
QR, NFC Yes: incidents with photos queue on the phone and keep the time they were filed Published: $5 per user per month, one-time $299.99 implementation Contract guard companies that need the incident, the patrol and the client view in one record
2 THERMS
Guard company platform
NFC, QR Not stated on the pages we read Published: $45/mo for up to 5 users, banded upward Firms whose reports are their product and who want to design every form themselves
3 TrackTik (Trackforce)
Enterprise guard platform
NFC, barcode, QR, GPS, manual Yes: officer app described as offline-capable Not published: quote, priced by sites Large and multinational firms that report to clients and auditors in many languages
4 Belfry
Guard company platform
NFC, geofence, QR Partly stated: keeps working "even if connectivity is temporarily disrupted" Not published: per employee per month, by demo US firms that want incident reporting inside an all-in-one back office with payroll
5 OfficerReports
Guard company platform
QR; NFC on Android only Not stated for its app on the pages we read Published: $70 per site per month, minimum 2 sites, unlimited officers Firms with many officers per site, where a per-site price beats a per-user one
6 Connecteam
General workforce app
NFC, QR Partly: its own page says it is "not fully offline" Published: free up to 10 users; paid hubs from $29/mo Very small teams that want custom forms and HR tools at the lowest price
7 Omnigo Report Exec
In-house security department
Guard tour module (types not stated) Yes: mobile case reports, event logs and tours "online or offline" (app store listing) Not published on its page In-house security at hospitals, campuses, casinos and hotels
8 Resolver
Corporate security and risk
Not a guard tour product Not stated on the page we read Not published: priced by quote Mid-to-large enterprises that escalate incidents into investigations

Every statement about another vendor comes from that vendor's own public pages (and, for Omnigo's offline mode, its app store listing), read in October 2026. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the pages we read, not that the product lacks it. Prices change; confirm current details with each vendor. All names are trademarks of their respective owners; CGuardPro is not affiliated with any vendor listed.

How we chose and ordered this list

CGuardPro publishes this page and is one of the eight entries, so hold the order to the criteria rather than to our word. We included products that security companies and security departments in the United States use to record incidents, and that publish enough on their own sites to compare. For contract guard companies we weighed five things, in this order: the officer can file the report quickly on a phone with photos; the report survives a dead zone and keeps the time it was filed; it reaches the client without an export; it is tied to the rest of the shift record (tours, daily activity report, pass-down); and the price is published.

CGuardPro is first because its own pages document all five. THERMS documents four and has the deeper report builder, but its pages say nothing about offline behavior, which is the one thing that most often breaks an incident report in a parking garage. TrackTik and Belfry document offline behavior and client portals but do not publish a price. Omnigo and Resolver are placed last not because they are weaker products but because they are built for in-house teams. We did not test the other products hands-on. For the general buying method, read best security guard management software 2026; for one-on-one comparisons, the comparison hub.

The eight, one by one

1. CGuardPro

Guard company platform

Best for: Contract guard companies that need the incident, the patrol and the client view in one record.

What it does well: The officer files the incident from the same app used for clock-in and tours, with photos, and without signal it waits on the phone and keeps the time it was actually filed. It sits beside the daily activity report, the shift pass-down, the panic button and the tour history, and your client reads it in their own portal or client app instead of waiting for an emailed file.

Limitation: If designing your own report forms is the top priority, THERMS is built more deeply around that than we are. Our AI assistant answers questions about the operation; it does not write reports for the officer. And the per-user price counts every seat, including client logins.

CGuardPro incident reporting

2. THERMS

Guard company platform

Best for: Firms whose reports are their product and who want to design every form themselves.

What it does well: Reporting-first by its own description: template-driven reports and records, a custom report builder, scheduled emails to clients and a client portal, with a published banded price and a 14-day trial with no card.

Limitation: Its pages do not say how reports behave without signal, which is the criterion that keeps it below first here; ask for an airplane-mode test. Banded pricing means one extra user can move you up a band.

THERMS website

3. TrackTik (Trackforce)

Enterprise guard platform

Best for: Large and multinational firms that report to clients and auditors in many languages.

What it does well: An officer app it describes as offline-capable with a panic button and two-way communication, mobile incidents that feed compliance reporting, automated client portals, and support for 55 languages.

Limitation: No published price: the figure depends on your sites and modules and comes after a quote. Trackforce sells several products, so confirm which one your quote covers.

TrackTik (Trackforce) website

4. Belfry

Guard company platform

Best for: US firms that want incident reporting inside an all-in-one back office with payroll.

What it does well: Digital incident reports with photos in a mobile app that a customer quoted on its homepage calls unusually intuitive, with tours, a client portal and reporting in its Operations package, and payroll and billing available in the same product.

Limitation: No price figure on its plans page; the number arrives after a demo. Reporting is part of a package, so check which package your quote includes.

Belfry website

5. OfficerReports

Guard company platform

Best for: Firms with many officers per site, where a per-site price beats a per-user one.

What it does well: Paperless reports that you and your clients can open whenever needed, GPS guard tours and GPS-verified time and attendance, and a per-site price with unlimited officers and a 14-day trial.

Limitation: Its FAQ says NFC tags work only with Android devices. Per-site pricing gets expensive for one officer across many small sites.

OfficerReports website

6. Connecteam

General workforce app

Best for: Very small teams that want custom forms and HR tools at the lowest price.

What it does well: Custom incident forms with required fields, photos and signatures, NFC and QR checkpoint visits, and a free plan for up to ten users, inside a broad employee app with chat, training and HR.

Limitation: Its security page states that it works in low connectivity but is not fully offline. It is built around the employee rather than the post and the client, and we did not find a client portal described on its security page.

Connecteam website

7. Omnigo Report Exec

In-house security department

Best for: In-house security at hospitals, campuses, casinos and hotels.

What it does well: A long-standing incident management system for security departments, covering the incident from response through investigation and resolution, with a mobile app for case reports, daily event logs, citations and tours.

Limitation: Built for a department reporting to its own organization, not for a contractor reporting to many clients. No price on the page we read.

Omnigo Report Exec website

8. Resolver

Corporate security and risk

Best for: Mid-to-large enterprises that escalate incidents into investigations.

What it does well: Guided intake with files, images and video, incidents that escalate into full investigations without re-keying, end-to-end case management and executive dashboards.

Limitation: It manages incidents for an enterprise; it does not schedule or track guards on post. Priced by quote.

Resolver website

What makes an incident report hold up later?

The report that matters is the one read six months later by a client, an insurer or a lawyer. It holds up when it carries the time the incident happened rather than the time it synced, photos taken on the spot, the post and the officer, and a history of who changed what. Software only helps if it makes that the easy path for an officer at three in the morning. Our incident report template shows the fields, and incident report vs. daily activity report explains which document is for what.

What should you test before you buy?

File an incident with two photos in airplane mode in the basement, then come upstairs and check the time it carries. Ask the vendor to show what your client sees for that incident, on the client's screen, not yours. And search for an incident from a month ago by site and officer. How CGuardPro handles each step is on our incident reporting page.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best security incident reporting software in 2026?+

For a contract guard company, CGuardPro: the incident is filed from the officer's phone with photos, keeps its own time without signal, sits next to the tour and daily activity report, and reaches the client through a portal, at a published price. THERMS is the better choice if designing your own report forms matters most. For in-house security departments, look at Omnigo Report Exec or Resolver instead. CGuardPro publishes this list, and the methodology section explains the order.

What should security incident reporting software do?+

Let the officer file the report on the phone in a minute or two with photos, keep the time the incident happened even without signal, get it to the supervisor and the client without anyone exporting a file, and keep it findable by site, date and officer months later when an insurer or a lawyer asks.

Which incident reporting apps work offline?+

As of October 2026, CGuardPro and TrackTik describe offline incident capture, and Omnigo's mobile app listing says reports can be created online or offline. Belfry says its app keeps working when connectivity is temporarily disrupted. Connecteam says it is not fully offline. THERMS and OfficerReports did not state it on the pages we read. Test it in airplane mode before you buy.

How much does incident reporting software cost?+

Published prices, as of October 2026: CGuardPro $5 per user per month plus a one-time $299.99 implementation; THERMS from $45 a month for up to five users; OfficerReports $70 per site per month with a two-site minimum; Connecteam free up to ten users. TrackTik, Belfry, Omnigo and Resolver quote on request.

Is a contract security company different from an in-house team here?+

Yes. A contractor reports to many clients and needs each client to see only their own sites, usually through a portal. An in-house department reports to one organization and cares more about investigations, case management and links to HR and legal. That is why Omnigo and Resolver are listed last here: they are strong products judged on a different job.

File one incident in a dead zone

Run the airplane-mode test on a 7-day trial and look at what your client sees afterwards.